To celebrate Dippy’s visit to the Jurassic Coast, the Jurassic Coast Trust have organised a series of 11 free, Interactive Art Days with local papier-mache extraordinaire Darrell Wakelam.

Starting from Saturday 3 February in Weymouth, Darrell will be venturing far and wide across Dorset, Devon, Somerset and Wiltshire, celebrating each area’s unique natural beauty to make long-lasting artistic creations in collaboration with local children on each day.

Here’s when and where you can catch Darrell:

Saturday 3 February – Weymouth Cineworld

Saturday 10 February – Exeter Scrapstore

Friday 16 February – Milford Hall , Yeovil

Saturday 17 February – Lyme Regis Museum

Saturday 24 February – Walford Mill, Wimborne

Saturday 3 March – Littleham Primary School, Exmouth with Clinton Devon Estates

Saturday 10 March – St Mary’s School, Poole

Saturday 24 March – Winterbourne Earls Primary School, Salisbury

Saturday 21 April – St Katharine’s Primary School, Bournemouth

Saturday 12 May – Sturminster Newton Youth Club

Saturday 26 May – Mill Water Special School, East Budleigh with Clinton Devon Estates